My 30 day hot yoga challenge

17 Nov

 

yoga mat,yoga, cleanse, juice, ashtanga, diet, health, health, beauty blogger, beauty, exercise

So I decided to do a 30 day hot yoga challenge, mostly because I found a Groupon for a hot yoga studio close to my house. I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to challenge myself to see if I could do it for a month  straight .  I’m really good with strict commitments and pretty terrible with moderation, so I thought this challenge had at least a moderate chance of working out.

I’ve been to this yoga studio before and there were some things I didn’t like about, like the classes are only 60 minutes, not the typical 90, and the instructors make you do a lot of ab work and they dont carve out a time for shivasana (THE MOST IMPORTANT YOGA POSE, and coincidentally also the one most Westerner’s probably have the hardest time with, since it consists of lying there and relaxing).

But anyway, it will do.  I’m going to document my journey here in 3 posts, beginning, middle and end,  so every 10 days.

Stats:

60  min classes
30 classes
30 days
$45 Groupon

NB: This is my personal challenge, not a studio based-one, and also NOT Bikram. The studio has other classes, like conditioning classes, and those count for this challenege too!
Tips, tricks, comments?

