Tough mudder nutrition

4 Mar

20130304-142553.jpg

Yes. I am doing Tough Mudder in May. Yes. I may be insane. I’m trying to reduce my body weight so it’s easier to haul myself over walls and do pull-ups. I also want to get bigger muscles to be able to complete it well. Cassey Ho a.k.a  Blogilates has what seems to be an easy and protein filled diet planto accomplish that.

I’m going to add in some carbs , like apples, because I need energy to run a lot, and also some sugar-free-jello pudding because I CANNOT exist without chocolate for 10 weeks. Just not possible. But besides that I’m going to try to stick to it!

I also found these awesome bags of broccoli that are already chopped and ready to be steam in the microwave. I’m probably filling my body with BPA poisoning, but whatever.

Tips, tricks, comments?

