Manicures: Better than Prozac?

29 Jun

It makes me feel kind of shallow, but, well I do have beauty blog so I guess the truth is out– I love looking at my nails when they’re a bright and shiny colour.

It’s so pleasantly distracting. It makes me happier every time I see that flash of shiny pink or coral or green.   It gives me pleasure to wave my hands around like an Italian after an espresso.
Sometimes, when I am depressed, a manicure can really cheer me up. Even if I don’t think I’m depressed, a manicure makes my happiness, happier. Definitely worth $15!

Tips, tricks, comments?

